Tajikistan introduces unilateral visa-free regime for citizens of 52 countries

18.11.2021 12:18

In accordance with the Decree of the Government, the Republic of Tajikistan introduces a unilateral visa-free regime for citizens of 52 countries. The citizens of these countries are allowed to stay in Tajikistan for a period of 30 days. The Decree will come into effect on January 1, 2022 (Below is the list of the countries).

Registration of foreign citizens of 52 countries with a visa-free regime is carried out within 10 working days in accordance with the current legislation, particularly Article 5 of the Law "On the Legal Status of Foreign Citizens and Stateless Persons in the Republic of Tajikistan", and the requirements of paragraphs 2 and 14 of the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan No. 207, dated March 31, 2020.

Also, according to another Decree of the Government of Tajikistan 14 other countries were added to the list of states whose citizens are eligible to obtain visa under a simplified procedure .





  • business-portal_thumb.jpg