Standard Visa

03.01.2021 13:10

«Standard Visa»

What is a visa about?

A visa is a conditional authorization granted to a foreigner or a stateless person with the aim to cross the state border, enter, remain, and leave and to transit within the territory of the Republic of Tajikistan during the validity period of the issued visa.


What is standard visa and how can it be obtained?

A visa is issued in a form of special sticker, which is attached to a special visa page in passport or other corresponding documents. Such category of visa is called standard or sticker visa. Starting from January 1, 2017 henceforth, the Republic of Tajikistan launched an electronic information network system for visa application. A standard visa of the below listed categories can be applied in the Embassy of Tajikistan in Cairo.

Categories of standard visa:

  • Diplomatic;
  • Free economic zone;
  • Transit;
  • Business;
  • Missionary;
  • Foreign media representative;
  • Humanitarian;
  • Permanent residence;
  • Transport;
  • Student;
  • Official;
  • Labor;
  • Private;
  • Investor;
  • Tourist.

To apply for a standard visa, please follow the steps below:


Submit the application form and upload the required documents here

  • Provide a valid passport, which has at least two blank pages for a visa;
  • Your passport must be valid for at least six months longer than the validity of the requested visa.


When you receive an email stating that “your application has been pre-approved”, please follow the following instructions:

  • Contact the Embassy/Consulate and make an appointment;
  • On the day of your appointment at the Embassy/Consulate, bring your appointment letter (confirmation of application pre-approval) and application pack/hard copies of documents, along with your passport;
  • You will be fingerprinted and your photo will be captured when you arrive for the interview at the Embassy/Consulate.
  • Those applicants do not required fingerprints:
    • 1) Diplomats;
    • 2) Children.


  • After a decision has been made, your visa will be ready for collection;
  • You will be requested to pay a visa fee in accordance with the visa category you have chosen, before collection of the passport;
  • You have to collect your passport in person from the Embassy.

For any additional information about the visa procedure, please contact the Consular Section of the Embassy.

Consulate working days and hours: Monday to Thursday, from 10:00 am to 12:00 and 15:00-17:00 pm, except for Wednesday.

Telephone: (202) 23783210

Bank account details for consular services:

Holder: Embassy of Tajikistan

Account number: 100027630841

Bank: Commercial International Bank CIB-Egypt

** Note: Those who applied for electronic visa on  please do not transfer e-visa fee to the above-mentioned bank account. The above-mentioned bank account is intended only for standard visas and other consular services, provided by the Embassy of Tajikistan in Cairo.



What is E-visa and how can it be obtained?

The e-Visa is an official document permitting entry into and travel within Tajikistan. If you are a citizen of one of the below listed countries you can apply for e-Visa at . Once your application is successfully completed, your e-Visa will be e-mailed to you.  The e-Visa is a single entry visa issued for 90 days, and its holder is not entitled to stay for more than 45 days in Tajikistan commencing from the date of arrival. The electronic visa is not subject to extension. For more information, please visit the following website:

** Note: Please be informed that the Embassy of Tajikistan does not participate in the process of consideration of the E-visa applications. The Embassy issues standard visas only. 


The list of foreign countries whose citizens are eligible for applying visas of the Republic of Tajikistan in a simplified procedure:

1. Australia

2. The Republic of Austria

3. The Republic of Albania 4. People's Democratic Republic of Algeria

5. Principality of Andorra

6. Antigua and Barbuda

7. United States of America

8. The Republic of Argentina

9. South African Republic

10. Barbados

11. The Kingdom of Bahrain

12. Belize

13. The Kingdom of Belgium

14. The Republic of Bulgaria

15. The Plurinational State of Bolivia

16. Bosnia and Herzegovina

17. The Federal Republic of Brazil

18. Brunei Daru Salaam

19. Commonwealth of the Bahamas

20. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

21. The Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

22. The Vatican

23. Hungary

24. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam

25. Cooperative Republic of Guyana

26. The Republic of Guatemala

27. The Federal Republic of Germany

28. Grenada

29. The Hellenic Republic

30. The Kingdom of Denmark

31. Dominican Republic

32. Commonwealth of Dominica

33. The Arab Republic of Egypt

34. New Zealand

35. The State of Israel

36. The Republic of India

37. The Republic of Indonesia

38. The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

39. Islamic Republic of Iran

40. The Republic of Ireland

41. Republic of Iceland

42. The Kingdom of Spain

43. The Italian Republic

44. Canada

45. The State of Qatar

46. The Republic of Cyprus

47. People's Republic of China

48. Colombia

49. Republic of Korea

50. Republic of Costa Rica

51. The Republic of Cuba

52. The State of Kuwait

53. The Republic of Latvia

54. Lebanon

55. The Republic of Lithuania

56. Principality of Liechtenstein

57. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

58. The Republic of Mauritius

59. North of Macedonia

60. Malaysia

61. Maldives Republic of

62. The Republic of Malta

63. Kingdom of Morocco

64. United States of Mexico

65. Principality of Monaco

66. Mongolia

67. Kingdom of the Netherlands

68. The Kingdom of Norway

69. Islamic Republic of Pakistan

70. Republic of Panama

71. The Republic of Paraguay

72. Papua New Guinea

73. Republic of Peru

74. The Republic of Poland

75. The Republic of Portugal

76. Romania

77. The Republic of San Marino

78. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

79. Seychelles

80. The Republic of Senegal

81. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

82. Saint Kitts and Nevis

83. Saint Lucia

84. The Republic of Serbia

85. The Republic of Singapore

86. Slovak Republic

87. The Republic of Slovenia

88. The Republic of Suriname

89. Kingdom of Thailand

90. The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

91. Tunis Republic

92. The Republic of Turkey

93. Turkmenistan

94. The Republic of Uzbekistan

95. Eastern Republic of Uruguay

96. The Republic of Fiji

97. The Republic of the Philippines

98. The French Republic

99. The Republic of Finland

100. The Republic of Croatia

101. Montenegro

102. The Czech Republic

103. The Republic of Chile

104. The Swiss Confederation

105. The Kingdom of Sweden

106. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

107. Republic of Ecuador

108. El Salvador

109. The Republic of Estonia

110. United Arab Emirates

111. Jamaica

112. Japan



  • business-portal_thumb.jpg