Meeting of the Foreign Ministers of Tajikistan and Morocco

24.09.2022 22:26

On the sidelines of the 77th session of the UN General Assembly, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Tajikistan, Sirojiddin Muhriddin met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccan Expatriates of the Kingdom of Morocco, Nasser Bourita.

The ministers discussed the current situation and prospects of the development of bilateral relations, as well as cooperation between the two countries within the framework of international organizations. The parties emphasized their interest in strengthening bilateral political, trade and economic relations, furthermore the development of cooperation in the fields of tourism and education.

During the meeting, the parties signed an Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan and the Government of the Kingdom of Morocco on the exemption of visa requirements for holders of diplomatic and service passports.

 Based on the signed agreement, citizens of the State of each Party holding valid diplomatic and service passports, shall not be required to obtain a visa to enter, transit and stay in the territory of the State of the other Party for a period not exceeding 30 (thirty) calendar days from the date of entry.

The present Agreement shall enter into force after 30 (thirty) calendar days from the date of receiving the last written notification through the diplomatic channels confirming the completion by the Parties of the internal procedures necessary for its entry into force.